Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD

16 September 2020

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **PLANNING**, **PROTECTIVE SERVICES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE** will be held **BY SKYPE** on **WEDNESDAY**, **23 SEPTEMBER 2020** at **11:00 AM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MINUTES
 - (a) Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee 19 August 2020 at 10.15 am (Pages 3 20)
 - (b) Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee 19 August 2020 at 2.30 pm (Pages 21 26)
 - (c) Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee 19 August 2020 at 3.00 pm (Pages 27 30)
- 4. D HILL PROPERTY LTD: RESIDENTIAL DEVELOPMENT COMPRISING 101
 DWELLINGHOUSES INCLUDING FORMATION OF VEHICULAR ACCESSES,
 LANDSCAPING, OPEN SPACE AND PLAY AREAS: LAND WEST OF
 ALEXANDER STREET, DUNOON (REF: 19/01456/PP) (Pages 31 60)

Report by Head of Development and Economic Growth

5. JOHN RAPALLINI: VARIATION OF CONDITION 2 RELATIVE TO PLANNING PERMISSION REFERENCE 17/01756/PP TO EXTEND PERMITTED OPENING HOURS TO BEER GARDEN: CLYDE BAR, 62 WEST CLYDE STREET, HELENSBURGH (REF: 20/01028/PP) (Pages 61 - 72)

Report by Head of Development and Economic Growth

6. INDICATIVE REGIONAL SPATIAL STRATEGY (Pages 73 - 116)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

7. DEVELOPMENT PLAN SCHEME UPDATE - LOCAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN 2 (Pages 117 - 140)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Development and Economic Growth

REPORT FOR NOTING

8. CIVIC GOVERNMENT (SCOTLAND) ACT 1982 - TAXI FARE SCALE REVIEW (Pages 141 - 144)

Report by Executive Director with responsibility for Legal and Regulatory Support

Planning, Protective Services and Licensing Committee

Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Rory Colville (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Robin Currie
Councillor Lorna Douglas
Councillor George Freeman
Councillor George Freeman
Councillor Mary-Jean Devon
Councillor Audrey Forrest
Councillor Graham Hardie

Councillor David Kinniburgh (Chair) Councillor Donald MacMillan BEM

Councillor Roderick McCuish
Councillor Alastair Redman
Councillor Sandy Taylor

Councillor Richard Trail

Contact: Fiona McCallum Tel. No. 01546 604392